City Council

Council Meetings are held the first and third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Meetings are held at the Chelsea Municipal Building, 311 S. Main Street. City Council meetings are also aired on Chelsea's public access TV station—Channel 18. To find out when these meetings air please check the Channel 18 Schedule.   You can also view the meetings on-demand by clicking on 'City Meeting Videos' in the Quick Links box on this website.

Individuals with disabilities requiring auxiliary aids or services should contact the City Clerk at 305 S. Main St., Suite 100, Chelsea, MI 48118 or by phone (734) 475-1771 no later than five (5) business days prior to the date of the meeting.

2024 Council Meeting Dates

2024-2025 City Council Visioning Session Presentation

Next Council Agenda & Packet
The latest City Council Agenda and Packet is available by 4:00 p.m. Thursday prior to the Monday meeting.

Citizen Participation
Residents and business owners within the City of Chelsea are welcome to participate in the local government process. If there is an issue, topic, or event that you would like to discuss with City Council, there are several ways to do this. 

  1. Visit the City Council page of this website and contact City Council directly using the contact information listed.
  2. Attend a City Council meeting and informally share your item during the public comment section of the meeting. Comments are limited to five minutes.
  3. Prepare a Citizen Agenda Item Request for potential inclusion on a future City Council agenda.    
To submit a Citizen Agenda Item Request please use the Citizen Agenda Item Form

City Charter Agendas & Minutes
 Rules of the City Council Conflict of Interest/Incompatibility of Office
SEQ No Name Term Date Email Phone
1.00 Jane Pacheco Mayor (Ends November 2025) jpacheco@city-chelsea.org (734) 475-1771 .ext 212 , 734-330-4497
2.00 Bill Ruddock Council Member (Ends November 2025) bruddock@city-chelsea.org (734) 719-0395
3.00 Kate Mehuron Council Member (Ends November 2025) kmehuron@city-chelsea.org (734) 945-8841
4.00 Beth Morris Council Member (Ends November 2027) bmorris@city-chelsea.org (734) 475-1771
5.00 George Merkel Council Member (Ends November 2027) gmerkel@city-chelsea.org (734) 475-1771
6.00 Tony Iannelli Council Member (Ends November 2025) tiannelli@city-chelsea.org (734) 475-1771
7.00 Eric Keaton Council Member (Ends November 2027) ekeaton@city-chelsea.org (734) 475-1771