Parks & Recreation

Steering Committee Members

In June 2014, the City of Chelsea established a Parks and Recreation Steering Committee as part of the adoption of the City's Parks and Recreation Plan.  The committee members are appointed for one year terms.  The terms are renewable for one additional year at the discretion of City Council.  

Member Term Expires
Andrew Thomson August 2017
Jonathon Van Hoek August 2017
Jeff Hardcastle August 2017
Sara Wedell August 2017
 Terry Turner August 2017
 Melissa Johnson August 2017
 Larry Ledebur  August 2017